实时时钟 (RTC) IC

real-time-clocks-category-banner.jpg

IDT 实时时钟 (RTC IC) 是超低功耗的时钟/日期器件,配有可编程的时段警报和可编程方波输出。 这些器件具有高抗噪和低电流消耗特性,采用 12/24 小时运行模式,可提供闰年自动更正及可编程方波输出功能,是各类设计应用的理想选择。

IDT’ 的实时时钟 IC 能计算秒、分、小时、星期、日期、月和年,其闰年补偿有效期达到 2100 年。 这些器件拥有正常和快速模式 I2C 接口、两个时段警报、一个振荡器 停止标志、通电时默认为 32 kHz 的可编程方波输出及 1.8 至 5.5V 的工作电压。IDT 1338 实时时钟 IC 包括一个电池供电的 56-字节非易失性 RAM,用于存储数据。

关于实时时钟 (RTC IC)
实时时钟 IC (RTC IC) 是一种可跟踪当前时间和日期的集成电路,通常能够计算秒、分钟、小时、天、月、年(含闰年补偿)。 虽然该术语通常是指个人电脑、服务器和嵌入式系统中的器件,但实时时钟 IC 目前几乎存在于需要保持准确时间的任何电子器件中。 IDT' 的大部分实时时钟使用外部晶体振荡器,但有些则采用集成式振荡器以简化电路和减少物料清单 (BOM)。 在大多数情况下,振荡器'的频率为 32.768 kHz(正好为每秒 2^15 个周期),使其成为与二进制计数器电路配合使用的方便速率。

Skip to main content

Real Time Clocks (RTC) IC

IDT real-time clocks (RTC IC) are ultra-low-power clock/date devices with programmable time-of-day alarms and programmable square-wave outputs. These devices offer high noise immunity, low current consumption, 12/24 hour mode of operation, auto correction for leap year and programmable square wave output, making them ideal for a wide range of design applications.

IDT’s real-time clock ICs count seconds, minutes, hours, day, date, month, and year with leap-year compensation valid up to 2100. The devices feature normal and fast-mode I2C interfaces, two time-of-day alarms, an oscillator stop flag, programmable square-wave outputs that default to 32 kHz on power-up, and operating voltages ranging from 1.8 to 5.5 V. The IDT 1338 real time clock IC includes a 56-Byte battery-backed non volatile RAM for data storage.

About Real-Time Clocks (RTC IC)
A real-time clock IC (RTC IC) is an integrated circuit that keeps track of the current time and date, typically counting seconds, minutes, hours, day, month, and year with leap-year compensation. Although the term often refers to the devices in personal computers, servers and embedded systems, real-time clock ICs are present in almost any electronic device which needs to keep accurate time. Most of IDT's real-time clocks use an external crystal oscillator, but some contain an integrated oscillator to simplify the circuit and reduce the bill-of-materials (BOM). Most often, the oscillator's frequency is 32.768 kHz, or, exactly 2^15 cycles per second; making it a convenient rate to use with binary counter circuits.


Parametric Search

Download Bookmark Toggle Controls Full Screen Reset
Didn't find the part you wanted? Contact technical support
Outputs (#)Output TypeOutput Freq Range (kHZ)Input TypeAdvanced Features
1337AG Datasheet1337AG - Block Diagram1337AG
Real-Time Clock With I2C Ser...
1LVCMOS0.001, 4.096, 8.192, 32.768Crystal, None (Internal)
1338 Datasheet1338 - Block Diagram1338
Real-Time Clock With Battery...
1LVCMOS0.001, 4.096, 8.192, 32.768Crystal, None (Internal)56-Byte NV RAM
1339 Datasheet1339 - Block Diagram1339
Real-Time Clock With Serial ...
1LVCMOS0.001, 4.096, 8.192, 32.768Crystal, None (Internal)