信号调节器、转发器 IC 和完整性产品

随着计算、存储和通信应用领域信号速度的增加,系统设计人员面临更大的信号完整性挑战。 IDT 的信号完整性产品组合可为常用的多千兆位每秒 IO 协议提供信号调节器,在长距离传递出色信号质量的同时通过减少电路板布局限制提供简化设计。

IDT 信号调节器的优势:

  • 将电缆应用中的最长电缆长度延伸至 10 米以上、线路布局长度延长至 65 英寸以上
  • 通过使用更长的线路布局和电缆来加快系统设计时间
  • 尽可能降低比特误码率 (BER)

Download: IDT Signal Integrity Products Overview (PDF)

信号完整性挑战

因受到发射器、接收器和信道特性影响,高速信号到达终端接收器时会弱化到不可接受的程度。 IDT 的信号转发器(信号调节器)专门设计用于解决上述问题,并可补偿电缆和 PCB 走线衰减及 ISI 抖动,确保在目标接收器获得最小的抖动量和最大的眼开度。 上述目标可通过增强所发射的信号、均衡所接收的信号,或在由于信道长度或由导通孔和连接器所产生的不连续性而导致单独采取其中一项措施不足以实现时同时采取这两项措施来实现。 此外,IDT 重计时器可最大程度地减少随机抖动,进一步提升信号质量。

IDT 信号转发器 IC(信号调节器)

信号转发器 IC 的 IDT SIP 系列包括对以下各项的支持: 5 Gbps PCI Express® (PCIe) Gen2、USB 3.0、6 Gbps SAS/SATA;6.25 Gbps Serial RapidIO® 2.1 和用于计算、存储和通信应用的其他标准。 信号调理器结合了先进的接收均衡和发送去加重功能,以及可帮助 IDT 客户简化设计和加快上市时间的诊断功能。 具体而言,这些器件可将较长的板上走线、背板走线和电缆连接到外部设备,以确保获得最佳系统性能。 此外,IDT 的信号转发器 IC 包括信号损失 (LOS) 检测和个别通道环回诊断功能,以及 2:1 复用/解复用功能。 器件支持通过 I2C、控制引脚或 EEPROM 配置的 2、4 或 8 个差分通道。 转发器 IC 可提供省电模式以尽可能降低功耗。

IDT 信号调节重计时器

IDT 重计时器是行业首款完全符合 PCIe 3.0 规格的信号调节零件。 它们符合 PCIe 自动链接均衡规程,并可通过符合 PCIe 要求的扩展卡或主机总线适配器简化系统设计和增强可靠性。 该信号调节器旨在提高信号完整性以超出最大 PCB 走线和电缆长度的两倍。 这些器件可在将输入信号发送至目标设备之前,尽可能减少输入信号中的随机性和确定性抖抖动。

IDT 转发器和重计时器是解决刀片服务器、企业存储、通信系统以及云计算中信号完整性问题的理想选择。

Skip to main content

Signal Conditioners, Repeater ICs, and Integrity Products

With the increase of signal speeds in the computing, storage and communications applications, system designers face greater signal integrity challenges. The signal integrity product portfolio from IDT provides signal conditioning devices for popular multi-gigabit per second IO protocols delivering signal quality over extended distances while offering simplified design by alleviating board layout constraints.

Benefits of IDT signal conditioners:

  • Extend maximum cable length to over 10 meters and trace length over 65 inches in cabled applications
  • Speeds up system design time by allowing usage of longer trace and cable lengths
  • Minimizes bit error rate (BER)

Download the Signal Integrity Products Overview (PDF)

The Signal Integrity Challenge

High-speed signals can deteriorate to unacceptable levels by the time they reach end receivers, due to transmitter, receiver, and channel characteristics. IDT’s signal repeaters (signal conditioners) are specifically designed to resolve these issues and to ensure minimized jitter and maximized eye opening at the target receiver by compensating for cable and PCB trace attenuation and ISI jitter. This is accomplished by boosting the transmitted signal, by equalizing the received signal, or by doing both when either option by itself is not sufficient due to channel length or due to discontinuities generated by vias and connectors. In addition, IDT retimers minimize random jitter, further increasing signal quality.

IDT Signal Repeater ICs (Signal Conditioners)

The IDT SIP family of signal repeater ICs includes support for: 5 Gbps PCI Express® (PCIe) Gen2, USB 3.0, 6 Gbps SAS/SATA; 6.25 Gbps Serial RapidIO® 2.1, and other standards for computing, storage and communications applications. Signal conditioning devices incorporate advanced receive equalization and transmit de-emphasis capabilities, as well as diagnostic features that help IDT customers achieve a simplified design with faster time to market. Specifically, the devices drive long on-board traces, backplane traces and cables to external devices to ensure optimum system performance. In addition, IDT’s signal repeater ICs include loss of signal (LOS) detection and individual channel loopback diagnostic capabilities as well as 2:1 mux/demux functions. Devices support 2, 4, or 8 differential channels, configurable via I2C, control pins, or EEPROM. The repeater ICs offer power-saving modes for the lowest possible power consumption.

IDT Signal Conditioning Retimers

IDT retimers are the industry’s first signal conditioning parts fully compliant with the PCIe 3.0 specification. They are compliant to the PCIe Automatic Link Equalization procedure, easing system design and enhancing reliability with any PCIe-compliant expansion card or host bus adapter. The signal conditioners are designed to improve signal integrity and to more than double maximum PCB trace and cable lengths. These devices minimize both random and deterministic jitter from the input signal before transmitting it out to target devices.

IDT repeaters and retimers are ideal for solving signal integrity problems in blade servers, enterprise storage, communication systems, and cloud computing.