可实现信号完整性的 XAUI 信号转发器

IDT XAUI 转发器系列可为行业提供融合了顶级模拟性能、更低功耗以及大多数系统级功能的信号转发器,专为计算、存储和通信领域中要求苛刻的 1.25Gbps 至 6.25Gbps 应用而优化设计。

IDT XAUI 转发器的优势:

  • 将 XAUI 电缆应用中的最长电缆长度延伸至 10 米以上、线路布局长度延长至 65 英寸以上
  • 通过使用更长的线路布局和电缆来加快系统设计时间
  • 尽可能降低比特误码率 (BER)

Download: IDT Signal Integrity Products Overview (PDF)

业界领先的 XAUI 信号转发器

IDT 的 XAUI 转发器为 1.25 Gbps 至 6.25 Gbps 的 IC,可调节高速串行数据流。 这些器件采用可补偿电缆和电路板走线衰减及 ISI 抖动的 EyeBoost™ 技术,因此可有效扩大连接范围。 这些器件经优化可用于 XAUI 高速、串行差分数据流,并能够处理高达 6.25 Gbps 的传输速率。 IDT 可提供带有四个或八个通道的 XAUI 转发器,每个通道包括输入均衡器和放大器、带干扰滤波器的信号检测以及可编程输出摆幅、摆率和带时延控制的去加重。 所有这些功能均可由用户进行编程,因此可针对具体应用进行优化。

除各个通道的可编程功能外,IDT 的 XAUI 转发器还可提供全局可编程设置,例如终端电阻值和传输模式。

通过 XAUI 转发器进行的所有有效数据传输模式均以尽可能减少功耗为设计宗旨。 此外,多种节能模式可帮助用户避免浪费未使用块的功耗,其中包括关断模式。 在完全关断模式下,IDT 的 PCIe 转发器每通道仅消耗 10 mW 功率(4 通道器件需 40 mW, 8 通道器件需 80 mW)。

IDT 的 XAUI 信号转发器是各种采用电缆和电路板走线材料组合的应用的理想选择,包括电信、网络和 10 GbE 系统。

功能:

  • 4 或 8 通道信号转发器
  • 高级信号调节功能
  • 高级诊断功能
  • 高级节能功能
  • 可支持故障备份的内置复用器/解复用器
  • I2C 编程接口
  • 商业和工业温度

关于 XAUI 转发器
因受到发射器、接收器和信道特性影响,高速信号到达终端接收器时会弱化到不可接受的程度。 XAUI 转发器可补偿电缆和 PCB 走线衰减及 ISI 抖动,确保在目标接收器获得最小的抖动量和最大的眼开度。 上述目标可通过增强所发射的信号、均衡所接收的信号,或在由于信道长度或由导通孔和连接器所产生的不连续性而导致单独采取其中一项措施不足以实现时同时采取这两项措施来实现。

Skip to main content

XAUI Signal Repeaters for Signal Integrity

The IDT XAUI Repeater Family offer the industry a blend of top analog performance, lower power, and the most system-level features in signal repeaters optimized for demanding 1.25 Gbps to 6.25 Gbps applications in computing, storage, and communications.

Benefits of IDT XAUI repeaters:

  • Extends maximum cable length to over 10 meters and trace length over 65 inches in cabled XAUI applications
  • Speeds up system design time by allowing usage of longer trace and cable lengths
  • Minimizes bit error rate (BER)

Download the Signal Integrity Products Overview (PDF)

Industry-leading XAUI Signal Repeaters

IDT’s XAUI repeaters are 1.25 Gbps to 6.25 Gbps ICs that recondition high-speed serial data streams. The devices feature IDT EyeBoost™ technology that compensates for cable and board trace attenuations and ISI jitter, thereby extending connection reach. The devices are optimized for XAUI high-speed, serial differential data streams and are able to process up to 6.25 Gbps transmission rates. IDT offers XAUI repeaters with four or eight channels, each consisting of an input equalizer and amplifier, signal detection with glitch filter, as well as programmable output swing, slew rate, and de-emphasis with delay control. All of these features are user-programmable to allow for application-specific optimization.

In addition to the per-channel programmable features, IDT’s XAUI repeaters provide global programmable settings, including termination resistance values and transfer modes.

All modes of active data transfer by the XAUI Repeater are designed for minimal power consumption. Also, a wide range of power-reducing modes enable the user to eliminate power of unused blocks, including a shutdown mode. In full shutdown mode, IDT’s PCIe repeaters consume only 10 mW per channel (40 mW for 4-ch device, and 80 mW for 8-ch device).

IDT’s XAUI signal repeaters are ideal for a myriad of applications using a wide combination of cables and board trace materials, including telecommunications, networking, and 10 GbE systems.


  • 4- or 8-channel signal repeater
  • Advanced signal conditioning features
  • Advanced diagnostic features
  • Advanced power saving features
  • Built-in mux/demux for fail-over support
  • I2C programming interface
  • Commercial and industrial temperature

About XAUI Repeaters
High-speed signals can deteriorate to unacceptable levels by the time they reach end receivers, due to transmitter, receiver, and channel characteristics. XAUI repeaters ensure minimized jitter and maximized eye opening at the target receiver by compensating for cable and PCB trace attenuation and ISI jitter. This is accomplished by boosting the transmitted signal, by equalizing the received signal, or by doing both when either option by itself is not sufficient due to channel length or due to discontinuities generated by vias and connectors.


Parametric Search

Download Bookmark Toggle Controls Full Screen Reset
Didn't find the part you wanted? Contact technical support
Channels (#)ProtocolData Rate Max (Gbps)Pkg. CodePkg. TypeLength (mm)Width (mm)Temp. Grade
89HP0604X  Data Sheet89HP0604X - Block Diagram89HP0604X
XAUI Signal Repeater
4XAUI6.25AB100, ABG100CABGA99C, I
89HP0608X Data Sheet89HP0608X - Block Diagram89HP0608X
XAUI Signal Repeater
8XAUI6.25AB100, ABG100CABGA99C, I