总线交换机

IDT 的 2.5/3.3 V 和 5V 总线交换机系列被称为 QuickSwitch®。 QuickSwitch(或 Quick Switch)技术旨在通过提供经济有效的性能增强解决方案来满足独特的客户需求。 这些器件可提供低开关限制和高速交换,而且不增加传播延迟、不产生额外地弹噪声或静态功率减少。 IDT 提供具有不同功能的总线交换机,包括多路复用器、多路解复用器、模拟交换机和 rail-to-rail 交换产品。 这些产品是混合供电式总线间的双向接口以及需要隔离、保护和电压转换的应用的理想选择。 这些交换机可采用八进制、双密度、宽总线配置提供。 IDT 模拟总线交换机产品是多媒体个人电脑和视频会议功能的理想选择。

IDT 丰富的总线交换机产品组合包括:
  • 标准总线交换机产品
  • 总线交换产品
  • 多路复用器 (Mux) 产品
  • 多路解复用器 (DeMux) 产品
  • 同步多路复用器/多路解复用器 (Mux/DeMux) 产品

Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)
Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)

关于总线交换机(包括 QuickSwitch)
总线交换机 IC 是一系列高速、低电阻 CMOS 交换机,用于中继转发一组被称为信号总线的信号。 这些总线交换机 IC 有时被称作双向交换机或模拟交换机,可提供与机械继电器相同的基本功能,但是不含运动部件,并可提供更优性能。

器件的控制输入是在正负电源电压之间交换的数字信号——正电压更高将打开器件,负电压更高将关闭器件。

总线交换机的重要参数包括:

  • 导通电阻:接通时的电阻。 IDT 的总线交换机旨在提供超低导通电阻(低至 5 欧姆),对系统架构几乎是透明的。
  • 总线宽度:单一器件中的交换机通道的数量。 IDT 可提供具有多达 32 个信号路径的交换机 IC,能够尽可能减少 PCB 面积需求并精简物料清单。
  • 核心电压:向器件供电所需的电源电压。 IDT 的总线交换机可提供 2.5/3.3 V 和 5 V 选项,具体取决于系统电源的可用性。

Bus Switch

IDT offers a 2.5/3.3 V & 5 V bus switch family known as QuickSwitch®. The QuickSwitch (or Quick Switch) technology was created to meet unique customer needs by providing cost-effective performance-enhanced solutions. These devices provide low ON-resistance and high-speed switching without adding propagation delay, ground bounce noise, or static power dissipation. IDT offers bus switches with different functions, including multiplexer, demultiplexer, analog switch and rail-to-rail switching products. These are ideal for bidirectional interfaces between mixed-supply buses, and in applications that require isolation, protection and voltage translation. These switches are available in octal, double density, and wide bus configurations. IDT analog bus switch products are ideal for multimedia PCs and video conferencing capabilities.

IDT’s rich portfolio of bus switches includes:

  • Standard bus switch products
  • Bus exchange products
  • Multiplexer (Mux) products
  • Demultiplexer (DeMux) products
  • Synchronous multiplexer demultiplexer (Mux/DeMux) products

Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)
Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)

About Bus Switches (including QuickSwitch)
A bus switch IC is an array of high-speed, low-resistance CMOS switches used to relay a group of signals known as a signal bus. Sometimes known as a bilateral switch or analog switch, these bus switch ICs offer the same basic function of a mechanical relay, but have no moving parts and offer much better performance.

The control input to the device is typically a digital signal that switches between the positive and negative supply voltages, with the more positive voltage switching the device on and the more negative switching the device off.

Important parameters of a bus switch are:

  • on-resistance: the resistance when switched on. IDT’s bus switches are designed to offer very low on-resistance (down to 5 ohms), becoming almost transparent to the system architecture.
  • bus width: the number of switch channels in a single device. IDT offers bus switch ICs with up to 32 signal paths to minimize PCB area requirements and simplify the bill of materials.
  • core voltage: the power supply voltage required to power the device. IDT’s bus switches are available in both 2.5/3.3 V and 5 V options depending on system power supply availability.