模拟多路复用器和多路解复用器

IDT 的 3.3V 和 5V 模拟多路复用器/多路解复用器系列可在提供高速交换的同时不增加传播延迟或产生额外的地弹噪声。 这些产品是混合供电式总线间的双向接口以及需要隔离和保护的应用的理想选择。

IDT 的多路复用器可提供 4-通道-2:1、2-通道-4:1 和 6-通道-4:1 等多种规格,并针对高性能视频信号交换、音频信号交换和电信路由应用进行优化。 高性能和低功耗使得该器件成为电池供电和远程仪器仪表应用的理想选择。

Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)
Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)

关于模拟多路复用器和多路解复用器
模拟多路复用器(也称 MUX 或数据选择器)是用于从多个输入信号中选择其中一个并将所选输入连接至单输出/传输线路的器件。 将使用指定线路来控制将哪个输入连接至多路复用器的输出。

多路复用器可将各种信号切换至单一线路以减少所需的传输线数量。 换句话说,单一线路可在不同时间由多个信号共享。 同样地,多路解复用器正好相反。 也就是说,进入一个节点的信号可在不同时间被切换至多个输出。 通常情况下,多路解复用器会被放置在传输线的接收侧以补充多路复用器,将单个数据流分成原始的多个信号路径。

多路复用器和多路解复用器的重要参数包括:

  • 导通电阻:接通时的路径电阻。 IDT 的多路复用器/多路解复用器可提供 5 欧姆的导通电阻。
  • 过渡时间:多路复用器/多路解复用器从一个输入过渡至下个输入所需的时间。 IDT 产品可在 6 纳秒内完成过渡。
  • 带宽(-3 dB 压缩点):可接受的交换频率的范围。 IDT 的多路复用器/多路解复用器可提供高达 830 MHz 的带宽,是高性能视频信号交换、音频信号交换和电信路由应用的理想选择。
  • 串扰:从一个交换机/信号传输到另一个交换机/信的噪声量。 IDT 的多路复用器/多路解复用器可提供卓越的防串扰性能(50 KHz 时高达 -115 dB、50 KHz 时高达 -100 dB、30 MHz 时高达 -66 dB)。
  • 断开隔离:设备内部交换机关闭时对交换机的隔离。 IDT 的多路复用器/多路解复用器可提供卓越的断开-隔离性能(50 KHz 时高达 -90 dB、5 MHz 时 -60 dB、30 MHz 时 -50 dB)。

Skip to main content

Analog Multiplexers and Demultiplexers

IDT offers a family of 3.3 V & 5 V analog multiplexer / demultiplexer ICs that provide high-speed switching without adding propagation delay or generating additional ground bounce noise. These are ideal for bidirectional interfaces between mixed-supply buses, and in applications that require isolation and protection.

Available in a 4-channel-2:1, 2-channel-4:1, and 6-channel-4:1, IDT’s multiplexers are optimized for high-performance video signal switching, audio signal switching, and telecom routing applications. High performance and low power dissipation make this device ideal for battery-operated and remote-instrumentation applications.

► Download the Logic Products Overview (PDF)
► Download the Digital Logic Products Packaging and Ordering Information (PDF)

About Multiplexers and Demultiplexers
An analog multiplexer (also known as a MUX or data selector) is a device used to select one of many input signals and connect that selected input to a single output / transmission line. A select line is used to control which input is connected to the output of the muliplexer.

The multiplexer offers the benefit of reducing the required number of transmission lines by switching various signals on to a single line. In other words, a single line can be shared by multiple signals at different times. Likewise, a demultiplexer does the reverse. That is, a signal coming into a single node can be switched to multiple outputs at different times. Oftentimes, a demultiplexer will be placed on the receiving side of the transmission line to complement the multiplexer, splitting the single data stream into the original multiple signal paths.

Important parameters of multiplexers and demultiplexers are:

  • on-resistance: the path resistance when switched on. IDT’s multipexers / demultiplexers provide an on-resistance of 5 ohms.
  • transition time: the amount of time it takes for the multiplexer / demultiplexer to transition from one input to the next. IDT’s products transition in 6 ns.
  • bandwidth (-3 dB point): the range of acceptable switching frequencies. IDT’s multiplexers / demultiplexers provide up to 830 MHz bandwidth, are ideal for high-performance video signal switching, audio signal switching, and telecomm routing applications.
  • crosstalk: the amount of noise transmitted from one switch / signal to another when in operation. IDT’s multiplexers / demultiplexers offer excellent crosstalk performance up to -115 dB at 50 KHz, -100 dB at 5 MHz, and -66 dB at 30MHz.
  • off-isolation: the isolation of the switches within the device when the switches are off. IDT’s multiplexers / demultiplexers offer superb off-isolation up to -90 dB at 50 KHz, -60 dB at 5 MHz, and -50 dB at 30 MHz.



Parametric Search

Download Bookmark Toggle Controls Full Screen Reset
Didn't find the part you wanted? Contact technical support
FunctionPkg. CodeTemp. RangeBus Width (bits)Core Voltage (V)On Resistance (Ω)Speed Grade
QS4A205 DatasheetQS4A205 - Block DiagramQS4A205
4-Channel 2:1 Analog Mux/Dem...
Analog Mux/DemuxPCG16-40 to 85°C855Standard
QS4A210 DatasheetQS4A210 - Block DiagramQS4A210
2-Channel 4:1 Analog Mux/Dem...
Analog Mux/DemuxPCG16-40 to 85°C855Standard
QS4A215 DatasheetQS4A215 - Block DiagramQS4A215
6-Channel 4:1 Analog Mux/Dem...
Analog Mux/DemuxDJG48-40 to 85°C2455Standard