异步 SRAM

IDT 异步 SRAM 采用高性能、高可靠性 CMOS 技术打造而成。 这种与创新的电路设计技术相结合,可为高速异步 SRAM 内存需求提供经济高效的卓越解决方案。 使用了全静态异步电路,运行时无需时钟或刷新。 IDT 采用行业标准的封装选项,利用符合 RoHS 6/6 标准(绿色)的封装提供异步 SRAM。

Download: IDT SRAM Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview (PDF)
Download: Worldclass SRAM Products (PDF)

关于异步 SRAM (Async SRAM)
异步 SRAM(又名异步静态随机存取存储器)是一种使用静态方法存储数据的存储器,只要器件有电源供应,数据即可保持不变。 这种存储器与需要不断刷新存储器中存储数据的 DRAM(动态 RAM)有所不同。

由于 Async SRAM 以静态方式存储数据,因此相比 DRAM 而言速度更快且功耗更低。 另一方面,SRAM 采用更复杂的电路拓扑构建而成,因此相比 DRAM 而言密度更低且生产成本更高。 因此,DRAM 通常被用作个人电脑主存储器,而异步 SRAM 则通常被用于较小的存储器应用,例如 CPU 高速缓冲存储器、硬盘驱动器缓冲器、网络设备、消费电子产品和设备。 同步 SRAM 使用时钟进行读写,而异步 SRAM 则通常由异步信号进行控制。

选择异步 SRAM 的关键参数包括:

  • 密度:这是指异步 SRAM 将保留在其存储器中的位数。 IDT 可提供最高达 4 MB 的规格。
  • 总线宽度:用于读取和写入存储器的“通道”数量。 IDT 可提供 8 位和 16 位两种选择。
  • 核心电压:向 Async SRAM 供电的电源电压。 这通常由系统中的电源轨决定,并往往会对读取和写入存储器所需的 I/O 电压产生影响。 IDT 可提供标准的 5 V 和 3.3 V 两种选择。
  • I/O 电压:用于数据输入和输出的电压,在某些器件中该电压与核心电压无关。
  • 存取时间:读取或写入存储器所需的时间。 理想情况下,异步 SRAM 的存取时间应应足够快,从而与 CPU 同步。 如果不同步,CPU 将浪费一定数量的时钟周期,从而导致速度变慢。 IDT 可提供低至 10 纳秒的存取时间。

Asynchronous SRAMs

The IDT asynchronous SRAMs are fabricated using high-performance, high-reliability CMOS technology. This technology, combined with innovative circuit design techniques, provides a cost-effective solution for high speed async SRAM memory needs. Fully static asynchronous circuitry is used, requiring no clocks or refresh for operation. IDT offers asynchronous SRAM in RoHS 6/6-compliant (Green) packaging using industry-standard package options.

Download: IDT SRAM Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview (PDF)
Download: Worldclass SRAM Products (PDF)

About Asynchronous SRAM (Async SRAM)
Asynchronous SRAM (aka Asynchronous Static Random Access Memory) is a type of memory that stores data using a static method, in which the data remains constant as long as electric power is supplied to the device. This is different than DRAM (dynamic RAM), which constantly needs to refresh the data stored in the memory.

Because Async SRAM stores data statically, it is faster and requires less power than DRAM. On the other hand, SRAM is built using a more complex circuit topology, and is therefore less dense and more expensive to manufacture than DRAM. As a result, DRAM is most often used as the main memory for personal computers, while Asynchronous SRAM is commonly used in smaller memory applications, such as CPU cache memory, hard drive buffers, networking equipment, consumer electronics and appliances. Synchronous SRAMs use clocks for reading and writing, while asynchronous SRAMs are usually controlled by asynchronous signals.

Key parameters for choosing an asynchronous SRAM include:

  • density: this is the number of bits the Async SRAM will hold in its memory. IDT offers sizes up to 4 MB.
  • bus width: the number of “lanes” used to read and write to the memory. IDT offers both 8-bit and 16-bit options.
  • core voltage: the supply voltage used to power the Async SRAM. This is typically defined by the power rails available in the system, and often has implications on the I/O voltage required to read and write to the memory. IDT offers standard 5 V and 3.3 V options.
  • I/O voltage: the voltage used for the data input and output, for some devices this is seperate from the core voltage.
  • access time: the time it takes to read from or write to the memory. Ideally, the access time of the asynchronous SRAM should be fast enough to keep up with the CPU. If not, the CPU will waste a certain number of clock cycles, which makes it slower. IDT offers access times as fast as 10 nanoseconds.