工业领域的客户通常需要实时以太网解决方案,也称为工业以太网。常见标准包括 EtherCat、Powerlink、Sercos III、ProfiNet、Modbus TCP 等。

对于低成本工业以太网开关或对计算性能要求较低的类似设备,RZ/N1S MPU 凭借高集成度、内置6MB RAM和丰富的接口成为理想选择。RZ/N1S 具有一个基于 Arm® Cortex®-M3 的集成了 R-In 引擎,能够作为专用千兆以太网硬件 RTOS/加速器。通过专用的备用 QSPI 接口,可以连接外部闪存。

该解决方案表明,生产低成本工业以太网开关只需利用 RZ/N1S MPU、最多 5 个以太网 PHY 和一个电源。该装置的供电需要两个精密电源轨,利用我们的高集成度 RAA212422 双输出降压转换器能够轻松实现,该降压转换器采用集成式 MOSFET,提供小尺寸 PCB 解决方案。

系统优势:

  • 带有 R-In 卸载引擎/硬件加速器的高集成度、低成本工业以太网(开关)解决方案
  • 使用方便的高效双输入/输出 DC/DC 转换器,提供需要的所有电压
  • BOM 数量小、PCB 占位空间小

EU013

推荐产品

产品 描述 相关文档 订购
       
微处理器      
RZ/N1S 基于 Arm® 的微处理器可扩展且经过实践检验,适用于各种应用程序,带有 Cortex®-A7 双核和高速、大容量内存接口 数据手册 选择特定设备
       
降压稳压器      
RAA212422 宽 VIN 1.1A,低 VIN 1.5A 同步降压稳压器 数据手册 购买/样品

Customers in the industrial arena often require real-time Ethernet solutions, also called industrial Ethernet. Common standards are EtherCat, Powerlink, Sercos III, ProfiNet, Modbus TCP and others.

For a low-cost Industrial Ethernet switch or similar setup with fewer calculation performance requirements, the RZ/N1S MPU is a perfect fit because of its high integration, rich interfaces and integrated 6MB RAM. The RZ/N1D features an integrated Arm® Cortex®-M3 based R-In engine that offloads the main cores by working as a dedicated Gigabit Ethernet hardware RTOS/accelerator. External Flash memory can be attached by using a dedicated, second QSPI interface.

This solution demonstrates that a low-cost industrial Ethernet switch can be produced simply with an RZ/N1S MPU, up to 5 Ethernet PHYs, and a power supply. To power this setup, two precise power rails are required and can easily be achieved using our highly integrated RAA212422 dual-output buck regulator, which features integrated MOSFETs that provide a small PCB footprint solution.

System Benefits:

  • Highly integrated, low-cost industrial Ethernet (switch) solution with R-In offload engine / HW accelerator  
  • Easy to use, high efficiency dual in/out DC/DC converter, providing all required voltages
  • Low BOM count and small PCB space

EU013

Related Products

Product Description Featured Document Ordering
       
Microprocessor      
RZ/N1S Scalable and proven Arm®-based microprocessor that can be used in a variety of applications with the Cortex®-A7 Dual core and a high-speed, high-capacity memory interface Datasheet Select Specific Device
       
Buck Regulator      
RAA212422 Wide VIN 1.1A with Low VIN 1.5A Synchronous Buck Regulators Datasheet Buy/Sample