工业领域的客户通常需要实时以太网解决方案,也称为工业以太网。常见标准包括 EtherCat、Powerlink、Sercos III、ProfiNet、Modbus TCP 等。

对于工业以太网开关或类似设备,RZ/N1D MPU 凭借高集成度、计算力和丰富的接口成为理想选择。RZ/N1D 具有一个基于 Arm® Cortex®-M3 的集成式 R-In 引擎,能够作为专用千兆以太网硬件 RTOS/加速器。

工业以太网开关的典型设置需要外部存储(eMMC 或 QSPI)、外部 RAM(DDR3 或 DDR3L)和最多五个以太网 PHY。为该设置供电最多需要四个精密的电源轨。借助瑞萨的 ISL91212B PMIC 可以轻松实现,它在一个芯片上提供最多四个功率输出并且包含适用于 DDR3/DDR3L 的灵活电压选择。ISL91212B 包括上电顺序,完整解决方案的 PCB 版尺寸较小,因为它只使用一个附加 DC/DC (ISL85005)。

系统优势:

  • 带有 R-In 卸载引擎/硬件加速器的高集成度工业以太网(开关)解决方案
  • 预先配置的 PMIC 装置使用方便,提供所有必要的电压和顺序,可以交替使用 DDD3 或 DDR3L 内存
  • BOM 数量小、PCB 占位空间小

EU012

推荐产品

产品 描述 相关文档 订购
       
微处理器      
RZ/N1D 基于 Arm® 的微处理器可扩展且经过实践检验,适用于各种应用程序,带有 Cortex®-A7 双核和高速、大容量内存接口 数据手册 选择特定设备
       
PMIC      
ISL91212B 带有 I2C 接口的四输出 PMIC 数据手册 购买/样品
       
降压稳压器      
ISL85005 4.5V-18V 输入、5A 高效率同步降压稳压器 数据手册 购买/样品
ISL85009 9A、3.8V-18V 输入,同步降压稳压器 数据手册 购买/样品

Customers in the industrial arena often require real-time Ethernet solutions, also called industrial Ethernet. Common standards are EtherCat, Powerlink, Sercos III, ProfiNet, Modbus TCP and others.

For an industrial Ethernet switch or similar setup, the RZ/N1D MPU is a perfect fit because of its high integration, calculation power and rich interfaces. The RZ/N1D features an integrated Arm® Cortex®-M3 based R-In engine that offloads the main cores by working as a dedicated Gigabit Ethernet hardware RTOS/accelerator. 

A typical setup for an industrial Ethernet switch requires external storage (eMMCs or QSPI), external RAM (DDR3 or DDR3L) and up to five Ethernet PHYs. Powering this setup requires up to four precise power rails. This can easily be achieved by using the Renesas ISL91212B PMIC, which provides up to four power levels in one chip and includes flexible voltage selections for DDR3 / DDR3L. The ISL91212B includes power-up sequencing and the complete solution has a small PCB footprint because it only uses one additional DC/DC (ISL85005).

System Benefits:

  • Highly integrated industrial Ethernet (switch) solution with R-In offload engine/HW accelerator
  • Easy to use, preconfigured PMIC setup, providing all required voltages and sequencing, alternatively using either DDD3 or DDR3L memory
  • Low BOM count and small PCB space

EU012

Related Products

Product Description Featured Document Ordering
       
Microprocessor      
RZ/N1D Scalable and proven Arm®-based microprocessor that can be used in a variety of applications with the Cortex®-A7 Dual core and a high-speed, high-capacity memory interface Datasheet Select Specific Device
       
PMIC      
ISL91212B Quad Output PMIC with I2C Interface Datasheet Buy/Sample
       
Buck Regulator      
ISL85005 4.5V to 18V Input, 5A High Efficiency Synchronous Buck Regulator Datasheet Buy/Sample
ISL85009 9A, 3.8V to 18V Input, Synchronous Buck Regulator Datasheet Buy/Sample