可编程时钟发生器、低功耗、可编程振荡器

programmable-clocks-category-banner.jpg

可编程时钟发生器(也被称为可编程计时装置)可帮助设计人员通过取代晶体、振荡器、可编程振荡器和含有单一计时装置的缓冲器的方式节省电路板空间和成本。 这使得它们极其适合于消费品、数据通信、电信和计算等应用。 这些器件通常被称为可编程时钟发生器或可编程 PLL 时钟发生器,或低功耗可编程时钟发生器。 在这些产品中,IDT 的可编程时钟发生器系列包括第三代通用频率转换器 (UFT™)、FemtoClock® NG、以及 VersaClock®,每种产品均提供不同级别的抖动性能、能耗、灵活性以及成本。

下载: The IDT Consumer Products Advantage (PDF)

第三代通用频率转换器: 超高性能

UFT 系列可编程时钟发生器经过优化,适用于高性能光纤网络、无线基站和 100G 以太网 (GbE) 接口应用。 这些装置是业内首款单芯片可编程时钟发生器,能够在 12 kHz 到 20 MHz 的标准集成范围内生成 RMS 相位抖动低于 300 飞秒的八种不同输出频率。 可编程时钟发生器的第三代 UFT 系列提供了八种独立可编程时钟输出,并具有极大的灵活性,适用于几乎任何输入频率,并可选择几乎任何输出频率。 (点击查看零部件

FemtoClock NG 和 VersaClock 6: 极高性能,低功耗

IDT FemtoClock 新一代 (NG) 器件是独立的可编程时钟发生器/可编程振荡器,取代了高性能应用中的晶体和 SAW 振荡器。 这些可编程振荡器器件采用简单的低成本基频模式石英晶体作为低频参考,用来合成 RMS 相位抖动为 500fs、频率高达 1.3GHz 的高品质低抖动时钟信号。 VersaClock 6 具备与屡获殊荣的 VersaClock 5 系列产品相同的功能和灵活性,能够提供迄今为止最佳的性能。 (点击查看零部件

VersaClock 5: 高性能,极低功耗

VersaClock 5 是系统自带可编程低功耗时钟发生器,带四个通用输出对,能够产生高达 350MHz 的独立频率,如 HCSL、LVPECL、LVDS 或双 LVCMOS 输出。 该系列低功耗时钟的 RMS 相位抖动为 700fs,能够满足 PCI Express® 1/2/3 代、USB 3.0 和 1G/10G 以太网对抖动的严格要求。 高性能、低功耗的可编程时钟发生器能在低于 100mW 的核心功率下运行(比竞争产品低 50%),有助于降低系统的散热限制,减少运行功率费用,并最大程度地提高电池寿命。 (点击查看零部件

VersaClock 3S: 极低功率,通用

VersaClock 3S 器件使得无需采用多个分离式计时组件,从而能够在节省板上空间的同时提供创新的节能功能。 VersaClock 3S 器件提供低功率和低抖动可扩展能力,满足包括 PCI Express® Gen 1/2/3 标准在内的各种广为采用的标准的要求,非常适合消费类、工业、计算以及汽车类应用。 (点击查看零部件

Programmable Clock Generators, Low-Power, Programmable Oscillators

programmable-clocks-category-banner.jpg

Programmable clock generators (also called programmable timing devices) allow designers to save board space and cost by replacing crystals, oscillators, programmable oscillators, and buffers with a single timing device. This makes them well-suited for consumer, data communications, telecommunications and computing applications. These devices are often referred to as programmable clock generators, programmable PLL clock generators, or low-power programmable clock generators. IDT’s programmable clock generator families include, among others, third-generation Universal Frequency Translators (UFT™), FemtoClock® NG, VersaClock® 3SVersaClock® 5, and VersaClock® 6, each providing a different level of jitter performance, power consumption, flexibility, and cost.

Download: The IDT Consumer Products Advantage (PDF)

3rd Gen Universal Frequency Translator: Ultra-High Performance

The UFT family of programmable clock generators is optimized for high-performance optical networks, wireless base stations, and 100 Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) interface applications. These devices are the industry’s first single-chip programmable clock generators capable of generating eight different output frequencies with less than 300 femtoseconds RMS phase jitter over the standard 12 kHz to 20 MHz integration range. The 3rd generation UFT family of programmable clock generators offers eight independently programmable clock outputs with the flexibility to apply virtually any input frequency and select virtually any output frequency. (click to see parts)

FemtoClock NG and VersaClock 6: Very High Performance, Low Power

IDT FemtoClock next-generation (NG) devices are standalone programmable clock generators / programmable oscillators that replace crystal and SAW oscillators in high-performance applications. Employing a simple, low-cost, fundamental-mode quartz crystal as the low frequency reference, these programmable oscillators synthesize high-quality, low-jitter clock signals with < 500 fs of RMS phase jitter, up to 1.3 GHz. VersaClock 6 offers the features and flexibility of the award winning VersaClock 5 family with the best performance to date. (click to see parts)

VersaClock 5: High Performance, Very Low Power

VersaClock 5 devices are in-system programmable low-power clock generators featuring four universal output pairs capable of producing independent frequencies up to 350 MHz as HCSL, LVPECL, LVDS, or dual LVCMOS outputs. With RMS phase jitter < 700 fs , this family of low-power clocks meets the stringent jitter requirements of PCI Express® Gen 1/2/3, USB 3.0, and 1G/10G Ethernet. The high-performance, low-power programmable clock generator operates at less than 100 mW core power (50 percent lower than competing devices), helping ease system thermal constraints, reduce operating power expenses, and maximize battery life. (click to see parts)

VersaClock 3S: Very Low Power, General Purpose

The VersaClock 3S devices deliver innovative power-saving features while saving board space by eliminating the need for multiple discrete timing components. Delivering low power and low jitter scalability, the VersaClock 3S devices meet requirements for widely used standards including PCI Express® Gen 1/2/3 and are ideal for consumer, industrial, computing and automotive applications. (click to see parts)