毫米波解决方案 (mmWave)

millimeter-microwave-category-banner.jpg

IDT 提供的高性能毫米波 RF 和时序产品适用于 5G 无线基站和固定无线访问(26/28/39 GHz)、E 频带屋顶回程(71-86 GHz),以及 5G 小蜂窝 LTE 回程和 V频带固定无线访问(51-71 GHz)等。IDT 产品包括 RF 波束赋形器、功率放大器和功率检测器、RapidWave™ 基带调制解调器 IC 以及高级时序解决方案等。

26/28/39 GHz 2 x 2波束形成器 IC 解决方案

IDT 的毫米波波束赋形器 IC 是针对 5G 相位阵列应用采用先进的SiGe BiCMOS 工艺设计而成的 4 单元 TRX 半双工芯片 IC。IDT 芯片 F5280 和 F5390 可满足全球三大主要频段(24.25-27.5 GHz、27.5-29.5 GHz 以及 37-41 GHz)需求。

内核 IC 的每个通道上有 5 位/6 位相位控制、超过 35 dB 的增益控制,能在辐射单元之间实现精细的波束控制和增益补偿。在发射模式下,芯片具有23dB增益及13dBm OP1dB。在接收模式下,接收增益为23dB,频带上 NF为5-7 dB,IP1dB 为 -25dBm。内核芯片工作电压为 2.1-2.5 V,所有引脚均提供 ESD 保护。内核设计采用标准 SPI 协议,工作频率高达 50MHz,支持快速波束切换、快速波束状态加载和快速片上波束存储。IC 还有 4 个外部偏置引脚(5 位DAC)以可控制可选外部 LNA/PA 模块,并支持温度报告功能。

E频带无线回程解决方案

IDT 提供丰富的毫米波及 E频带产品选择,为 GNSS/GPS、微波回程及卫星系统带来前所未有的高通信性能。该产品包括集成宽带收发器、发送器、接收器以及诸如放大器、功率检测器、延迟元件等分立器件。IDT 充分采用 GaAs、GaN、InGaP、InP 和 SiGe 等各种不同的最先进的工艺技术,可帮助客户在成本和性能方面实现最佳平衡。

RapidWave 基带调制解调器解决方案

IDT 的 RWM6050 RapidWave 调制解调器 IC 提供通用的现代解决方案,可通过毫米波波段来处理高频微波波段。可配置的无线接口提供了可连接自定义 RF 解决方案来处理宽频频谱的通用平台。RWM 是多千兆位 TDD(或 FDD)解决方案,这使得该款的调制解调器特别适合 E 频段 (71-95GHz) 屋顶回传、Ka 频段 (28/39GHz) 的 5G 小基站 LTE 回传,以及 V 频段 (57-71GHz) 部署中的固定无线接入。

RWM6050调制解调器在电信基础架构应用方面具有多项关键优势。双调制解调器架构简化了小基站和网状网络的网络规划和部署。 集成式 MAC 和 PHY,配合完备的软件包,提供定义良好的 API,带来了可在调制解调器中配置的丰富属性与功能集。此外,系统级混合信号集成改善了整体成本与能效。

关于毫米波 (mmWave)

毫米波也写作 mmWave 或就简写为 mmW,它是在包括消费、通信以及安防等各种不同的高速应用中广为采用的频段。国际电信联合会 (ITU) 指定了这个“频率极高” (EHF) 的频谱;描述介于 30 至 300 GHz 之间的无线频率。该波段无线电波的波长介于 1 到 10 毫米,因此得名:毫米波。

高频在这些方面颇具优势,它支持更多带宽和更高数据率,使其成为适合无线基础架构应用的一项颇有吸引力的解决方案。此外,由于其波长短,毫米波会比较长波长(较低频率)的信号历经更高的大气衰减。虽然这限制了其距离范围,衰减特性使其特别适合频率重用并增强了信息安全性。

Millimeter and Microwave Solutions (mmWave)

millimeter-microwave-category-banner.jpg

IDT offers high performance millimeter wave RF and timing products for 5G wireless basestations and fixed wireless access at 26/28/39 GHz, roof-top backhaul in E-band (71 to 86 GHz), and 5G small cell LTE backhaul and fixed wireless access in V-band (51 to 71 GHz). IDT products include RF beamformers, power amplifiers and power detectors, RapidWave™ baseband modem ICs, and advanced timing solutions.

26/28/39 GHz 2 x 2 Beamformer IC Solutions

IDT's mmWave beamformer ICs are 4-element TRX half-duplex silicon ICs designed using an advanced SiGe BiCMOS process for 5G phased-array applications. The IDT chips F5280 and F5390 address the three major worldwide bands of 24.25 to 27.5 GHz, 27.5 to 29.5 GHz, and 37 to 41 GHz.

The core ICs have 5-bit and 6-bit phase control and more than 35 dB gain control on each channel to achieve fine beam steering and gain compensation between radiating elements. In transmit mode, the chips have 23 dB gain and 13dBm OP1dB. In the receive mode, the receive gain is 23dB with an NF of 5 to 7 dB and an IP1dB of -25dBm, over the band. The core chips operate at 2.1 to 2.5 V and feature ESD protection on all pins. The core design includes standard SPI protocol that operates at up to 50MHz with fast-beam switching, fast beam-state loading, and fast on-chip beam storage. The ICs also have four external bias pins (5-bit DACs) to control an optional external LNA/PA module and temperature reporting capability.

E-Band Wireless Backhaul Solutions

IDT offers a large selection of mmWave / E-band products, providing unprecedented communication performance for GNSS/GPS, microwave backhaul and satellite systems. The products include integrated broadband transceivers, transmitters, receivers as well as discrete devices such as amplifiers, power detectors and delay elements. IDT leverages a broad range of state-of-the-art processes such as GaAs, GaN, InGaP, InP and SiGe to optimize the price/performance trade-off for its customers.

RapidWave Baseband Modem Solutions

IDT's RWM6050 RapidWave modem IC provides a common modem solution to address the high frequency microwave band through the mmWave band of spectrum. The configurable radio interface provides a common platform to connect custom RF solutions to address a wide frequency spectrum. The RWM is a multi-gigabit TDD (or FDD) solution making it an ideal modem for roof-top backhaul in E-band (71-95GHz), 5G small cell LTE backhaul in Ka-band (28/39GHz) and fixed wireless access in V-band (57-71GHz) deployments.

The RWM6050 modem delivers key advantages for telecom infrastructure applications. The dual modem architecture simplifies network planning and deployment of small cells and mesh networks.  The integrated MAC and PHY, alongside a complete software kit, provide a well-defined API that delivers a rich set of attributes and functionality configurable within the modem. In addition, the system-level mixed-signal integration improves overall cost- and power-efficiency.

About Millimeter Wave (mmWave)

Millimeter wave, also known as mmWave or just mmW, is a band of spectrum that is being used in various high-speed applications including consumer, communications, defense and security. The International Telecommunications Union (ITU) has designated this spectrum 'extremely high frequency' (EHF); describing radio frequencies from 30 to 300 GHz. Radio waves in this band have wavelengths from one to ten millimeters, hence the term: millimeter wave.

The high frequency is advantageous in that it allows for more bandwidth and higher data rates, making it an attractive solution for wireless infrastructure applications. Furthermore, due to its small wavelength, mmWave experiences higher atmospheric attenuation than longer-wavelength (lower frequency) signals. While this limits its range of distance, the attenuation characteristics make it ideal for frequency reuse and enhanced information security.