快速 CMOS TTL 兼容 (FCT)

IDT 的快速 CMOS 技术 (FCT) 逻辑系列专为用于标准 TTL 逻辑应用而设计。 我们的快速 CMOS 器件具有目前市面上最高的逻辑速度和业内最低的功耗。 快速 CMOS 系列由各种产品组成,其中包括总线接口、缓冲器、多路复用器、收发器和其他器件。 我们提供两种可用输出配置,即行业标准高驱动和低噪声平衡驱动。 所有器件均具有多个速度等级。

Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)

关于快速 CMOS 锁存器和透明锁存器
基本的 CMOS 锁存器电路拥有两个输入(SET 和 RESET)和一个输出。 器件可提供高电平或低电平两种形式,并决定了将由逻辑高电平还是逻辑低电平信号来触发 CMOS 锁存器。CMOS 锁存器的目的是监控 SET 输入,并且一旦触发就会改变并保持输出状态,直至其被 RESET 输入重置。 换句话说,CMOS 锁存器在检测到 SET 引脚的状态发生变化时(哪怕只是一小会)锁定为“开”,并将一直保持“开”状态直至检测到 RESET 引脚的状态发生变化。

CMOS 锁存器被设计为透明锁存器的原因在于,它们可在从低转至高(或高转至低,取决于架构)时允许输出参照输入。 因此,当几个透明锁存器彼此参照(使用相同的输入信号)时,这些信号可以通过所有锁存器同时传播。 IDT 的低功耗快速 CMOS 锁存器是临时数据存储的理想之选。 它们可用于实施存储器地址锁存器、I/O 端口和总线驱动器。

请注意,CMOS 锁存器类似于触发器,但“锁存器”一词主要用于存储元件,而时钟器件则被称为“触发器”。” 此外,锁存器通常由电压电平触发,而触发器则通常由电压变化(或边缘)触发。 也就是说,锁存器在启用时变成透明,而触发器的输出则仅在单一类型(正向或负向)的时钟脉冲边沿发生变化。

关于八进制路缓冲器
八进制缓冲器是包含八个相同缓冲器的标准逻辑器件。 高阻抗输入可显著减少输入驱动程序的电流负载,而八进制缓冲器输出则提供了更出色的驱动力和交换噪声性能。 IDT 的八进制缓冲器(线路驱动器)采用先进的双金属快速 CMOS 技术打造而成,可用作存储器、地址驱动器、时钟驱动器或总线用发射器/接收器以增加电路板密度。

Fast CMOS TTL-Compatible (FCT)

IDT’s Fast CMOS Technology (FCT) logic family has been designed for use in standard TTL-logic applications. Our fast CMOS devices feature the highest speed logic available and the lowest power dissipation in the industry. The fast CMOS family consists of a variety of products including bus interfaces, buffers, multiplexers, transceivers, and other devices. There are two output configurations available, the industry-standard High drive and the low-noise Balanced drive. All devices come in several speed grades.

Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)

About Fast CMOS Latch and Transparent Latch
A basic CMOS latch circuit has two inputs (SET and RESET) and one output. The device may either be active-high or active-low, which defines whether a logic HIGH or logic LOW signal will trigger the CMOS latch.The purpose of the CMOS latch is to monitor the SET input, and once triggered, change and hold the state of the output until it has been reset by the RESET input. In other words, the CMOS latch latches ON once a change of state has been detected on the SET pin (even if just for a moment), and will remain in the ON state until a change of state is detected on the RESET pin.

CMOS latches are designed to be transparent latches because they allow the outputs to follow the inputs as they are transitioning from low to high (or high to low depending on the architecture); it is an immediate change. So, when several transparent latches follow each other (using the same input signal), the signals can propagate through all of them at once. IDT’s low-power fast CMOS latches are ideal for temporary storage of data. They can be used for implementing memory address latches, I/O ports, and bus drivers.

Note that CMOS latches are similar to flip-flops, but the word “latch” is primarily used for storage elements, while clocked devices are referred to as “flip-flops.” In addition, latches are typically triggered by the voltage level, while flip-flops are typically triggered by the voltage change (or edge). That is, when a latch is enabled it becomes transparent, while a flip-flop's output only changes on a single type (positive going or negative going) of clock edge.

About Octal Buffers
An octal buffer is a standard logic device containing eight identical buffers. The high-impedance inputs significantly reduce current loading to input drivers while the octal buffer outputs offer improved drive and switching noise performance. IDT’s octal buffers (line drivers) are built using an advanced dual metal fast CMOS technology and are designed to be employed as a memory, and address drivers, clock drivers, or bus-oriented transmitters / receivers for improved board density.