传感器信号调节器

sensor-signal-conditioners-category-banner.jpg

IDT 的传感器信号调节器集成电路 (SSC IC) 通过提供可编程、高精度、宽增益的量化功能,结合强大的高位数字纠正和线性算法,有助于传感器接口的设计和生产。IDT 传感器信号调节器集成电路是一款多功能的节能产品,不仅易于使用,而且由先进软件和具备丰富传感器系统设计经验的专业技术支持人员提供支持。

“单程”校准优势

传感器接口的设计非常具有挑战性,而且很耗时,而昂贵的生产测试设备的较长测试周期,则会导致批量生产的成本非常高。校正算法的一个明显优势在于,校准和编程工作在高效的“单程”操作中完成,这种操作能够缩短生产测试设备的测试时间和加载,进而降低成本,不会影响精确度。IDT 传感器信号调节器集成电路还可通过出众的支持工具,简化传感器设计,减少外部组件的数量,尽可能减少主板空间,并提高生产迁移的速度,进而降低总体系统的成本。

节能型混合信号解决方案

我们受创新驱动,并重视客户,提供有助于降低燃耗和二氧化碳排放量的集成电路解决方案,进而帮助保护环境。我们的产品包括适用于移动应用的低功耗 SSC 以及经 AEC-Q100 认证的坚固集成电路,通过提供先进的传感器信号调节和可配置性,加速汽车产品设计,同时尽可能降低功耗。复杂的校准和配置技术可显著降低外部组件的数量,以及符合新减排标准的产品的上市时间。

关于传感器信号调节器

大部分模拟信号在数字化处理之前需要进行一定的准备工作。传感器信号调节是指针对下次处理阶段对传感器信号进行处理的过程。IDT 的传感器信号调节器集成电路通常与两种主要的传感器对接:电阻式桥接和差动电容器。对于这两种传感器,进一步的专业化有助于根据所需的工作电压和温度范围、增益、分辨率、输入/输出格式和资格水平,选择价格和性能之间的最佳平衡。IDT 的 SSC 集成电路可在各种工作温度范围内提供传感器偏移量、灵敏度、温度漂移和非线性的数字化补偿。

Sensor Signal Conditioners

sensor-signal-conditioners-category-banner.jpg

IDT’s sensor signal conditioner ICs (SSC ICs) facilitate both design and production of sensor interfaces by providing programmable, highly accurate, wide gain and quantization functions combined with powerful, high-order digital correction and linearization algorithms. IDT sensor signal conditioner ICs are all-in-one, energy-efficient products that are easy to use and are supported by advanced software and expert technical support staff with extensive sensor system design experience.

Download: Choosing the Right Sensor Signal Conditioning IC (PDF)

The "Single-pass" Calibration Advantage

Designing sensor interfaces can be quite challenging and time consuming, and producing them in volume is often expensive due to long test cycles on costly production test equipment. A distinct advantage of our correction algorithms is that they are calibrated and programmed in an efficient "single-pass" operation that lowers costs by reducing test time and loading of production test equipment without sacrificing precision. IDT sensor signal conditioner ICs also lower total system costs by simplifying sensor design with our excellent support tools, reducing external components, minimizing board space, and providing a faster migration to production.

Energy-Efficient Mixed Signal Solutions

Innovation-driven and customer-focused, we enable IC solutions that reduce fuel consumption and CO2 emissions to help protect the environment. Our products range from very low-power SSCs for mobile applications to rugged AEC-Q100-qualified ICs that expedite automotive product design by providing advanced sensor-signal conditioning and configurability while minimizing power consumption. Our sophisticated calibration and configuration techniques significantly reduce external component count and time-to-market for products that meet new emission-reduction standards.

About Sensor Signal Conditioners

Most analog signals require some form of preparation before they can be digitized. Sensor signal conditioning is the manipulation of a sensor signal in a way that prepares it for the next stage of processing. IDT’s sensor signal conditioner ICs typically interface with two main sensor types: resistive bridges and differential capacitors. For each sensor type, further specialization allows selecting the optimal balance between price and performance for the required operating voltage and temperature range, gain, resolution, input/output format, and qualification level. IDT’s SSC ICs offer digital compensation of sensor offset, sensitivity, temperature drift, and nonlinearity in wide operational temperature ranges.