时钟分配 IC

clock-distribution-category-banner.jpg

IDT 时钟分配产品用于在使用或不使用锁相环路 (PLL) 的情况下,在系统中调节、操纵并分配时钟信号。 这些器件非常适合于大多数输入信号质量良好的应用,其目标是缓冲、扇出、分配或多路复用输入信号。 单输出时钟缓冲器还用于将时钟从一个信号标准转化成另一个标准(例如,将 LVCMOS 输入转化成 LVPECL 输出)。

作为计时解决方案的行业领导者,IDT 提供丰富的时钟缓冲器、时钟分配和多路复用器解决方案组合,可满足几乎任何应用的需求。 IDT 拥有最广泛的时钟分配器件产品组合,可支持差分信号。 这些器件支持的最常见的 I/O 级信号包括 LVDS、LVPECL、HCSL、LVCMOS、CML、HSTL、SSTL 等。

IDT Clock Distribution Overview (PDF | English, 日本語)

选择时钟分配器件

时钟分配器件可采用多种方法分类。 在某些情况下,设计人员可能希望获得输入时钟,然后将其分配给多个目标,而无需修改时钟频率。 在其它情况下,设计人员可能需使用其它时钟对其进行分频或复用。 点击此处查看所有此类器件

另外,在一些时钟分配应用中可能需要零延迟缓冲器。 零延迟缓冲器是基于 PLL 的器件,可重新生成带有扇出的输入时钟信号以驱动多个负载。 大多数器件的延迟可通过外部反馈路径进行调节。 点击此处查看所有此类器件

关于时钟分配网络
时钟分配网络(通常称为时钟树)可将来自一个共同来源的时钟信号分配至需要信号的所有电气元件。 此功能对于同步系统的操作非常重要,为了实现时钟信号及其分配中使用的电气网络的特征,必须对该功能给予足够的重视。 对时钟分配网络进行适当设计可以确保关键计时要求得到满足,从而实现可靠操作和最佳性能。

Skip to main content

Clock Distribution ICs

Fanout Buffers
Low Jitter LVCMOS Fanout Buffers
1.8V Low-power LVDS Fanout Buffers
5P110x Universal Output Buffers

IDT clock distribution products are used to condition, manipulate and distribute clock signals within a system, with or without the use of a phase-locked loop (PLL). These devices are well-suited for most applications where the input signal is of good quality, and the goal is to buffer, fan-out, divide, or multiplex the input signal. A single-output clock buffer is also useful for translating a clock from one signaling standard to another, such as LVCMOS-in to LVPECL-out.

As the industry leader in timing solutions, IDT offers a rich portfolio of clock buffer, clock distribution and multiplexer solutions to meet the needs of virtually any application. IDT has the largest portfolio of clock distribution devices that support differential signals. LVDS, LVPECL, HCSL, LVCMOS, CML, HSTL, SSTL are some of the most common I/O levels supported by these devices.

Download the IDT Clock Distribution Overview (PDF)

Choosing a Clock Distribution Device

Clock distribution devices can be classified in many different ways. In some cases, a designer may want to take the incoming clock and distribute it out to multiple destinations without modifying the clock frequency. In other cases, the designers may need to divide it down or multiplex it with other clocks. All such devices can be found here.

There are also clock distribution applications where a Zero Delay Buffer may be needed. These are PLL-based devices that regenerate the input clock signal with fanout to drive multiple loads. Most devices allow the delay through the device to be adjusted through an external feedback path. These devices can be found here.

About the Clock Distribution Network
A clock distribution network (often referred to as a clock tree) distributes clock signals from a common source to all the electrical components that require it. This function is vital to the operation of a synchronous system, so much attention must be given to the characteristics of the clock signals and the electrical networks used in their distribution. The proper design of the clock distribution network helps ensure that critical timing requirements are satisfied, resulting in the reliable operation and optimal performance.