射频开关

rf-switches-category-banner.jpg

客户对于以更高吞吐量处理更多数据的需求日益增加,这持续推动着系统标准的不断发展,以解决多个市场细分和应用内的这些需求。 这些发展中的标准需要具有较高 RF 性能的 RF 组件,以改善系统的信噪比 (SNR),从而提高数据速率和吞吐量。

Download: RF Switches Family Overview (PDF | English, 日本語, 简体中文)

对于需要各种设计复杂性、配置和性能(取决于每种应用的具体要求)的大多数应用而言,射频开关是一类重要的组件。 IDT 继续打造具有业内领先性能的 射频开关产品组合,以解决这些不断演变的需求。

关于 IDT 的 射频开关

IDT 提供 SPDT、SP4T 和 SP5T 射频开关,这些交换机采用 Kz 恒定阻抗技术,具有极低的插入损耗和极高的输入 IP3 性能。 高隔离交换机具有宽频率带宽和更大的工作温度范围,能够在应用中实现高可靠性。 此外,IDT 的 射频开关利用先进的 RF 硅半导体技术,与 GaA 等其他技术相比更具优势:

  • 具有较高的静电放电 (ESD) 抗扰性和 MSL1 潮湿敏感度等级,更加稳定
  • 过温环境下保持出色的 RF 性能,且电流损耗较低
  • 与 GaA 相比,具有更高的可靠性
  • 与更简单的封装组件进行较高程度的集成,从而改善热性能并降低总成本

Kz 恒定阻抗: 在不同的 RF 端口切换时,Kz 能够保持近恒定的系统阻抗。 这样的创新技术改善了系统的热切换稳固性,最大限度地减弱了 VCO 振荡器中的 LO 频率牵引,并减少了配电网中相位和幅度的变动。 此外,它还是多个放大器之间进行动态切换的理想选择,同时能够避免对 PA 和 ADC 等上游/下游敏感器件造成损坏。

插入损耗:低插入损耗能够改善整体系统的性能,并提高数据吞吐量,从而有助于提高接收器的灵敏性,以及最大限度地降低发送器路径中不必要的信号损失。 当频率为 2 GHz 时,插入损耗通常仅为 0.5 dB,因此,RF 切换机能够实现较低的路径损失,同时保持高隔离性能。

IM3 失真:为了满足日益增长的客户需求,数据速率不断提高,因此,系统要求具有更高线性度的 RF 组件,以保持系统的信噪比 (SNR)。 这些交换机的目的是,当频率为 2 GHz 时,能够提供高达 65 dBm 的输入 IP3 性能,以帮助设计人员保持较高水平的系统性能。

高隔离:当终端设备不断发展,能够涵盖多个频带和多个模式时,射频开关必须具备高隔离性能,以保持信号完整性,并消除通道间交扰的影响,且不会影响低插入损耗。 借助于这些交换机,当频率高达 2 GHz 时,RF 通用端口和 RF 输出端口之间的最低隔离可高达 71 dB,从而能够提供设计人员所需的高隔离性能,以支持当今日益严苛的高性能应用要求。

宽频率带宽:频谱变得拥挤且产品的开发时期较短,这些均要求组件能够在较宽的频率带宽内保持出色的 RF 性能。 高隔离交换机的目的是,在高达 300 kHz 至 8000 MHz 的宽频率范围内保持低插入损耗和低失真性能,从而满足广泛宽带设备应用的需求,并最大限度地缩短设计周期。

更大的温度范围:随着数据速率不断提高,而系统封装的尺寸越来越小,这些封装内的环境温度持续上升,这推动了市场对热效率、更高可靠性以及具有更佳温度性能的 射频开关的需求。 这些交换机旨在适用于广泛的应用,且操作温度范围可高达 -55 至 +125˚C。具有优秀热效率的单片硅设计可在更大的温度范围内实现卓越的温度稳定性,非常适合各种广泛的高性能 RF 应用。

Skip to main content

RF Switches

Ever increasing demand by consumers for more data at higher throughput continues to drive systems standards to evolve to address these needs across multiple markets segments and applications. These evolving standards require RF components with much higher RF performance that will improve a system’s Signal to Noise Ratio, SNR, to increase data rates and throughput.

Download the IDT RF Switches Product Brief (PDF)

RF switches are an important component used in a majority of these diverse applications requiring a wide variety of design complexity, configurations and performance requirements depending on the needs of each application. IDT continues to build a portfolio of RF switches with industry leading performance to address these evolving needs.

About IDT's RF Switches

IDT offers SPDT, SP4T and SP5T RF switches with Kz constant impedance technology, very low insertion loss, and high input IP3 performance. The high-isolation switches feature wide frequency bandwidth and an extended operating temperature range for high-reliability applications. In addition, IDT RF switches utilize advanced RF silicon semiconductor technology offering advantages over other technologies such as GaAs:

  • Manufacturing robustness in terms of higher electrostatic discharge (ESD) immunity and MSL1 moisture sensitivity-level performance
  • Excellent RF performance over temperature with low current drain
  • Higher reliability versus GaAs
  • Higher levels of integration with simpler packaging assemblies that improve thermal performance and lower total cost

Kz, constant impedance: Kz maintains near constant systems impedance when switching between RF ports. This innovation improves system hot switching ruggedness, minimizes LO pulling in VCOs, and reduces phase and amplitude variations in distribution networks. It is also ideal for dynamic switching between multiple amplifiers while avoiding damage to upstream/downstream sensitive devices such as PAs and ADCs.

Insertion loss: low insertion loss improves overall system performance and data throughput, helping improve receiver sensitivity and minimize unwanted signal loss in the transmitter path. With a typical insertion loss of only 0.5 dB at 2 GHz IDT RF switches provide low path loss while maintaining high isolation.

IM3 distortion: as data rates increase to keep up with rising consumer demands, systems require RF components with higher linearity to maintain system signal-to-noise ratio (SNR). The switches were designed to provide an input IP3 of up to 65dBm at 2 GHz to help designers maintain high levels of system performance.

High-isolation: as end equipment evolves to include multiple frequency bands and multiple modes, RF switches must possess high isolation to maintain signal integrity and reduce cross talk without sacrificing low insertion loss. The switches maintain a minimum isolation of up to 71 dB up to 2 GHz between the RF common ports and either RF output port, providing the high isolation designers need to support today’s demanding high-performance applications.

Wide-frequency bandwidth: the crowded RF spectrum combined with short product development cycle-times require components that maintain excellent RF performance characteristics over wide frequency bandwidths. The high-isolation switches are designed to maintain low insertion loss and low distortion over a wide frequency range of up to 300 kHz to 8000 MHz, meeting the needs of a wide range of broadband equipment applications and minimizing design cycle time.

Extended temperature range: as data rates increase and system enclosures shrink in size, ambient temperatures inside these enclosures continue to rise, driving the need for thermally-efficient, higher-reliability, RF switches with improved temperature performance. The switches were designed for a wide range of applications and have an extended operating temperature range of up to -55 to +125˚C. The thermally-efficient monolithic silicon design has excellent temperature stability over this extended temperature range and is well suited for a wide variety of high- performance RF applications.


Parametric Search

Download Bookmark Toggle Controls Full Screen Reset
Didn't find the part you wanted? Contact technical support
ArchitectureFrequency Range (MHz)Advanced FeaturesInput IP3 (dBm)Loss (dB)Isolation (dB)Supply Voltage (V)
F2912 Datasheet Rev03F2912 Block DiagramF2912
High Reliability, High Isola...
SP2T0.01 - 9000High Reliability65-0.43592.7 - 3.6
F2914 Datasheet REVOF2914 Block DiagramF2914
High Reliability SP4T Absorp...
SP4T50 - 8000High Reliability, Kz59.5-0.9622.7 - 5.5
F2915 Datasheet REV 2F2915 Block DiagramF2915
High Reliability SP5T Absorp...
SP5T50 - 8000High Reliability, Kz60-0.93622.7 - 5.5
F2923 Datasheet REV0F2923 Block DiagramF2923
Constant Impedance K|z| SP2T...
SP2T0 - 8000High Reliability, Kz66-0.48743.1 - 3.5
F2932 Datasheet REV1F2932 Block DiagramF2932
High Reliability SP2T Absorp...
SP2T50 - 8000High Reliability64-0.73702.7 - 5.5
F2933 Datasheet REVOF2933 Block DiagramF2933
High Reliability SP2T Absorp...
SP2T50 - 8000High Reliability64-0.73702.7 - 5.5